FAQ

Find answers to your questions. Advice with our team anytime!


General questions


Do I have to pay for Adobe Connect?
No, Adobe Connect Hosted Trials are for a limited time only. If you would like to continue to use the Adobe Connect account after your trial expires, you can purchase a pay-per-use plan. There is no monthly fee with the pay-per-use plan.
Is Adobe Connect free?
Adobe Connect Meetings for three participants are completely free. Customers can sign up and instantly receive an Adobe Connect Meeting room at no cost. These persistent virtual offices will empower you and your teams to increase deep collaboration and spur rapid productivity.
The tool will provide you with unlimited virtual meetings for a capacity of up to 3 participants. Meet whenever and wherever and enjoy zero restrictions on the length of your sessions.
Is Adobe Connect safe?
Adobe Connect relies on the safety of the host system against intruders, so keep servers secure when private and confidential data is at risk. Adobe Connect is designed to take advantage of native environmental features such as file system encryption.
Do I need Adobe Connect to join a meeting?
How do I join an Adobe Connect meeting? To enter a Connect meeting room, you will need the meeting room URL* and to log in as guests. Right-click your cursor over the meeting room URL and select Open Hyperlink from the side menu. An Adobe Connect web browser page will open.
What is an Adobe Connect meeting?
An Adobe Connect meeting is a live online conference for multiple users. The meeting room is an online application that you use to conduct a meeting. It includes various display panels (pods) and components. There are several prebuilt meeting room layouts.
How do I share my screen in Adobe Connect?
Share your screen (Host or Presenter)
- Do one of the following to open a Share pod: Choose Layouts > Sharing. ...
- Click the pop-up menu in the center of the Share pod, and select Share My Screen. ...
- Set Screen sharing options.
- Click the Share button at the bottom of the Start Screen Sharing window to begin sharing.
The screen-share is a secure, encrypted, and direct link between you and your expert. No one else can join the session without the Join Session link. Your expert cannot read, access, or download files on your computer while they are sharing their screen with you.
What is Adobe Connect webinar?
Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that enables collaborative experiences that include video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, document sharing and much more. There's nothing for participants to install or configure, Adobe Connect works in any modern browser.
What is Adobe Connect learning?
Adobe Connect Learning provides a complete solution for rapid training and mobile learning, enabling customers to quickly create, deliver and measure live and on-demand training for consistent deployment of training across devices.
Can I upgrade my Adobe Connect Hosted service plan?
Yes. Adobe Connect Pay-Per-Use (PPU) customers can upgrade to a monthly service plan with five or ten seats. If you need additional seats or Adobe Connect features not available for PPU such as on-demand presentations, training or e-learning, contact us. We can help you with Adobe Connect's annual or licensed solutions.
I have one account, but I want another one. How do I get a new account?
You can purchase any number of accounts: remember that they are all billed separately and have separate content and user profiles. To purchase a new service plan, select the type and complete the purchase process. You can use the same email however use a different password for purchasing multiple Adobe Connect subscriptions under one Adobe ID. When you log in, if Adobe Connect finds more than one account, it asks you to select the one you want from a list. You can also talk to Adobe Sales regarding customized annual or licensed options that are most appropriate for your use patterns and business.

Billing questions


Upon trial expiry, what happens to my meeting room and phone conferencing number?
Once your trial account expires, you have the option of subscribing on a monthly or annual basis. Contact our teams or your local partner and learn more on prices and plans. The telephone conferencing number that Adobe Connect generated remains the same for as long as you own your meeting room.
Can I extend my Adobe Connect Hosted Trial?
No, Adobe Connect Hosted Trials are for a limited time only. If you would like to continue to use the Adobe Connect account after your trial expires, you can purchase a pay-per-use plan. There is no monthly fee with the pay-per-use plan. You are only charged per-minute, per-user for the minutes used in any meetings you hold. For more information regarding Adobe Connect Hosted services, go to the Adobe Connect Hosted Service Plan home page.
When my trial expires, can I keep the information in my account by purchasing a Service Plan?
Yes. Log in to your trial (even if it has expired) and click the Service Plan tab. Click the plan you would like to purchase. Once the purchase has been confirmed, your meeting information from your trial version is available to you again.

Remember, service Plans are for Adobe Connect Live meetings only. If you have uploaded training or presentation content with your trial, you don't have access to this content unless you purchase an annual subscription. Contact us for additional details.
When do you charge my credit card?
For monthly plans, we charge your credit card once a month on the anniversary of your sign-up date. For example, if you signed up on November 5, then subsequent billings occur on December 5, January 5, February 5, and so on. For annual plans, Adobe charges your credit card once a year on the anniversary of your sign-up date. For example, if you signed up on November 5, 2017, then subsequent billings occur on November 5, 2018, November 5, 2019, and so on.
How do I cancel my account?
Cancel before the date of your next billing cycle to avoid subsequent monthly charges. Follow any one of the following methods:
- Login to this self-help page using your Order Number and Password. Cancel your subscription.
- Contact us via email and request a cancellation.
Note: Contact us for any refunds.
How do I share my screen in Adobe Connect?
Share your screen (Host or Presenter)
- Do one of the following to open a Share pod: Choose Layouts > Sharing. ...
- Click the pop-up menu in the center of the Share pod, and select Share My Screen. ...
- Set Screen sharing options.
- Click the Share button at the bottom of the Start Screen Sharing window to begin sharing.
The screen-share is a secure, encrypted, and direct link between you and your expert. No one else can join the session without the Join Session link. Your expert cannot read, access, or download files on your computer while they are sharing their screen with you.
What is Adobe Connect webinar?
Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that enables collaborative experiences that include video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, document sharing and much more. There's nothing for participants to install or configure, Adobe Connect works in any modern browser.
What is Adobe Connect learning?
Adobe Connect Learning provides a complete solution for rapid training and mobile learning, enabling customers to quickly create, deliver and measure live and on-demand training for consistent deployment of training across devices.
Can I upgrade my Adobe Connect Hosted service plan?
Yes. Adobe Connect Pay-Per-Use (PPU) customers can upgrade to a monthly service plan with five or ten seats. If you need additional seats or Adobe Connect features not available for PPU such as on-demand presentations, training or e-learning, contact us. We can help you with Adobe Connect's annual or licensed solutions.
I have one account, but I want another one. How do I get a new account?
You can purchase any number of accounts: remember that they are all billed separately and have separate content and user profiles. To purchase a new service plan, select the type and complete the purchase process. You can use the same email however use a different password for purchasing multiple Adobe Connect subscriptions under one Adobe ID. When you log in, if Adobe Connect finds more than one account, it asks you to select the one you want from a list. You can also talk to Adobe Sales regarding customized annual or licensed options that are most appropriate for your use patterns and business.

Request support

Feel free to contact us and ask any additional questions you have.


Contact your local partner