How to synchronize content across breakout rooms in Adobe Connect


Breakout rooms are sub rooms that can be created within a meeting or training session. They are useful for splitting a large group into smaller groups that can talk or collaborate.
Breakout rooms can be used in meetings and training sessions that have 200 or fewer people. Hosts can create up to 20 breakout rooms for a single meeting or training session.

They all get their own instance of each pod by design. It's easy to have content synchronized across multiple breakout rooms though by making some minor changes.

After you start your breakout rooms and distribute the participants into separate rooms, check your layouts in each breakout room.
When you are creating the pods, you are using different instances for each room because otherwise the content created in one room will be shown in the other rooms as well.
If you want to synchronize the content you will need to add pods that you already created in the main room. The good thing is that whatever change you made on that pod in the main room, will also be changed in each room where you are using the same pod.

Check the video below and see how easy and simple it is.


NOTE: Connect Innovation, from the other side, provides online courses for each and any kind of users of Adobe Connect, no matter if you are experienced one, or you just started to use Adobe Connect.
We can assure you that our online courses will make the usage of AC easy and simple. They will improve your knowledge and give you the opportunity to get your meeting host certificate in the easiest way possible.
Our courses are available in all Nordic languages and English language as well. Check our courses here 




You also may be interested in:


News


Subscribe for our newsletter


Webinars